A sustainable future is one in which goods and services can be produced and provided in ways that do not use resources that cannot be replaced and that do not damage the environment. This philosophy is reflected in the inaugural list of categories for the Sustainable Future Awards:

There are 29 categories to enter and win:


Recycling Excellence and Innovation

Paper and natural fibres

Plastics and synthetic materials


Fuels and fluids


Rare earth and precious metals


Plant and equipment

Buildings and construction processes


Energy Excellence and Innovation


Hydro, marine and tidal

Wind (onshore and offshore)

Ground source

Air source

Public utility



Circular Economy Innovation

New Initiatives

Marketing and communication


Health and safety

Insurance and risks

Financial opportunities

Training and development


Overall Achievement

Sustainable Excellence – Construction

Sustainable Excellence – Agriculture

Sustainable Excellence – Health and Pharma

Sustainable Excellence – Motor Industry (including vehicle recycling)

Sustainable Excellence – Manufacturing

Sustainable Excellence – Services 

There is a fee to pay for your first entry. Thereafter all entries are FREE.
All fees are explained on the Entry Fees page of this website:

For more help on how to enter please visit the How to Enter and Useful Advice pages of this website.

Entries open: September 1

Time pressures for preparing good entries can be tough. If you need a helping hand writing your awards submissions contact Boost Awards. They are the first and largest experts in preparing awards entries and act completely independently.

There is no financial relationship between the Sustainable Futures Awards and Boost. Any advice you receive from Boost Awards is confidential, impartial and independent and the company operates worldwide.